iPhones aren’t meant for continued typing

November 23, 2009 at 11:51 | Posted in games, iphone, webdesign | Leave a comment

A realisation about handheld technology comes after a perhaps uninteresting but pleasant weekend.

So the weekend was nice, if a bit stressful at times. Watched a movie at the cinema and had not one, but two gatherings at home! For me, that’s a lot. Sure, there weren’t more than 7 people at once but it’s probably good that they weren’t all there at once.That’s pretty much been my whole weekend. I logged in a short while for some WoW to kill some turkeys and played some more Dragon Age. Right now I’m mostly looking forward to starting my web design course this week and I’ve been working on a side project of mine in hopes of getting it going.

Most of this I’ve been writing on my iPhone. However, I’ve yet to find a decent app that actually works the way I want. I’d like to just write something down, save it as a draft and then edit it later on the computer. Apparently this isn’t possible, so I have to publish it first and then edit it. That’s ridiculous. Well, at least I had something to do on my break at work today, but I believe that blogging on a computer is vastly superior unless it’s very small posts or micro blogging.

Now I’m gonna do some webdesigning!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

