The Joy of New

September 24, 2009 at 11:35 | Posted in games, iphone, rant | Leave a comment

There’s something special about getting something new and fresh.

Today I’ve been lucky. Not only was I able to go and pick up my own copy of Batman: Arkham Asylum, but I’ve also finally gotten the mail that I’ll be able to pick up my iPhone today. Double joy!

I know that neither of these are really new as such. The iPhone 3GS has been out for almost two months, longer outside of Sweden and Arkham Asylum has been out for over a month on the Xbox 360 and PS3, but they’re still new to me.

It’s the joy of opening a new package knowing that you’ll have fun with the contents inside. Especially Arkham Asylum (which I’m installing as I write this) that so many have praised, amongst those a friend of mine who I trust dearly when it comes to Batman.

The only downside I see to this is that now I have two things that I would both like to give my full attention to. To add insult to injury I’m working the next 4 days and have some school work to finish in the meantime. Ah well, at least I’ll have something to fill the time with the coming days.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I believe that the installation of my game has just finished.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

